The Muses

Last semester I started a project creating a new space using objects and people that I could draw from life but that were not necessarily related to each other. I really liked the idea of taking the Field Museum collection and creating my own museum in an alternate world where the exhibits make sense only in that world. this is defiantly a theme I’ll continue to explore.

Here are the muses that sit in the four corners of the main hall of the museum, rearranged. I never wrote down the sculptors name, unfortunately.

One thought on “The Muses

  1. Pingback: Portraiture and the Field Museum | raaaaand

Leave a Reply

