Person, Place, Object

In my poster illustration class the first project is to pull a celebrity name, a place, and an object out of a cup and make an image based on those. This last semester I got George Washington, Amsterdam, and Aquarium. The person who wrote aquarium meant it as a place, so I tried to incorporate that. I was very frustrated at getting Washington’s name, as I think it comes through in the piece. I’m not a fan of this one. It looks like it’s from a children’s book, but not one I’d want to read.

To anyone wondering, that’s a skinny (from all his swimming) Ben Franklin in the background.

washintonforweb

The semester before that one I got Mark Ruffalo, the moon, and fuzzy slippers. As old as this is, I still like it.

Leave a Reply

