Spoilers! Nightcrawler returns

 

Hooray! This is a gouache piece I did last year in my illustration class. Done before news of his return came out, I’ve just been terribly behind in updating my site. This piece was meant to not be your average stock comic cover, I wanted to add some stylistic elements and mufti. The bad guys are not any in particular, just red-shirts ready to be beaten into a paste.

In my crit my classmates said it looked like he’d been interrupted at a wedding. Now that he’ll be back soon, it’s probable. Or he’s just a stylish man when he isn’t in leather or spandex.

Buy Amazing X-men when it comes out in November!

 

Leave a Reply

