Lifestyle Fashion

These were two parts to a project called “Lifestyle Fashions.” For this first one, we were given a short bio of a fictional person, who we had to picture in some sort of fashion wear. I got a rich young student of (I want to say) Eastern Religions who worked at a modern Manhattan gallery. I… vaguely remember. Good excuse to paint thai demon heads and practice rendering whites.

life style1forweb

 

This next one was dealing with ourselves in 20 years. I’ve always been a fan of what the 1920s thought the future would be like, hence my Metropolis-esque city scape. In my critique my classmates said they could see me living in Gotham in the future, Batman Beyond style. If there wasn’t so much crime, I would totally move there.

Leave a Reply

