Markers, Copic and Otherwise

Gotta love copic markers! Just figuring out how the hell they work, with help from the great Adam Hughes. Enjoy these sketch book pages! Really… really old ones.

I also love Nightcrawler from the X-men. I’m stating this now because it will probably come up later. A lot.

copicmarkerpractice

I believe these were faber castel markers, ones I used for my Cowboys and Astronauts comic. Great texture, unfortunately the nibs wear down really quickly. (Actually, I’ll need to find the video, but there is a tutorial on how to fix this problem – pull out the nibs, switch them around, put them back in is the essential message.)

Leave a Reply

