Fashion Watercolors

I”m starting to get really into watercolor, and fashion illustration. Two things that need way more practice. There are so many artists out there that use watercolors to such a huge advantage (I should really compile the list of artists I look at, that might be an entry farther down the line), I don’t know how I want mine to look. Here are two different paintings I did, just practicing different looks and styles.

beautyheadwatercolorweb

I particularly like the bold shape that can be created with one color in the medium. Its something I’ve admired before but never actually attempted to do. Until now!

editorialwatercolorweb

I’m hoping to combine these looks somehow for other illustrations.. all of my attempts will be posted so we’ll see how it goes…

Leave a Reply

